Eminent Co-operator Ambika Prasad Das became the Director of NAFSCOB
Director of NAFSCOB

Director of NAFSCOB

Eminent Co-operator Ambika Prasad Das became the Director of NAFSCOB

Jaipur (Rajasthan) Bhubaneswar ,Sept 26-   The eminent Co-operator and the Senior Most Director of  Odisha state Co-operative Bank, Ambika Prasad Das, brought glory for the State as he was elected as the Director of  NAFSCOB(National Federation of State Co-operative Banks Ltd)(the apex body of state cooperative banks) uncontested  .He is the first Co-operator  from the  Kendrapara district who sworn such a prestigious post of   Director of NAFSCOB  ,the apex body of state cooperative banks.
The Apex body of state co-operative banks –NAFSCOB on Tuesday organized its board of director meeting and annual General meeting at Jaipur in Rajasthan. The representatives from state cooperative banks, district central cooperative banks, PACS and others participated in a series of events organized on this occasion. Lalchand Kataria, the Agriculture minister of Rajasthan , Konduru Ravinder Rao, the chairman of NAFSCOB. Bhima Subramanyam, the  Managing Director of NAFSCOB, Sreya Guha , ,the Principal Secretary to Government of Rajasthan , Cooperative Department were the guests in the annual General meeting of NAFSCOB.
In the annual General meting ,election was held for filling 5 vacant director posts of NAFSCOB. Ambika Prasad Das became one of the Directors  of  NAFSCOB as he won the election  uncontested as per the declaration of  the returning officer .
After becoming the director of NAFSCOB, Das thanked State co-operative minister, Atanu sabyasachi Nayak, the  president of Odisha State co-operative bank(OSCB), T. Prasad Rao Dora and the members of OSCB Managing committee .
Discussions was  held about the Model byelaws prepared by the Union Ministry of Cooperation and about how to strengthen the three-tier structure, among others along with providing Annual performance Awards to PACs ,Central Cooperative Banks, state cooperative banks for  their best performances  in 2020-2021 and 2021-2022 financial year  .The Odisha state co-operative bank  also bagged third prize for its good performances in 2021 and 2022 ,stated Ambika Prasad Das .
The president of Odisha State co-operative bank(OSCB), T. Prasad Rao Dora received the award and citation from the guests .
 Notably, there are 34 state cooperative banks in India and 351 district central cooperative banks with a network of 13,670 branches.

Read It:

Supreme Court's April Arbitration verdict under review

EAM Jaishankar: efforts underway to restore normalcy in Manipur

Uttar Pradesh's Grand Lotus-Shaped Fountain Plan in Ayodhya

Comment As:

Comment (0)